Patricia Weigel Elected Chair of Maine Bankers Association

At the 125th Annual Meeting of the Maine Bankers Association, June 6-8th in South Casco, the member banks elected Patricia Weigel, President & CEO of Norway Savings Bank, to head the Maine Bankers Association as Chair beginning July 1st.

Mrs. Weigel joined Norway Savings Bank in 2001 and has worked in the banking industry for 31 years. She is active in the community and serves on the boards of Norway Savings Bank and the Outdoor Sports Institute. Pat also serves as board chair of Western Maine Health and is a member of the Professional Development Council of the American Bankers Association (ABA). She received a B.S. in Psychology from Denison University.

Tony McKim, President & CEO of First National Bank, was elected Vice Chair of the Association. Mr. McKim began his banking career twenty-six years ago as an Internal Auditor and held various positions until eventually becoming President.  He is involved in many community organizations and founded Acadian Youth Sports, to bring children from grades 3 through 8 together to learn to play sports.  He currently a member of American Bankers Association Government Relations Council.

William Tracy, President & CEO, Auburn Savings Bank, FSB and Robert C. Quentin, President & CEO, Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution were elected to the Association’s Executive Committee for three-year terms expiring June 2021. John Witherspoon, President & CEO, Skowhegan Savings Bank, was elected for a two-year term expiring June 2020 and William B. Williamson, State President, Bank of America, N.A., was elected for a one-year term expiring June 2019.

Members who will continue to serve by virtue of their election in a previous year are: Robert Montgomery-Rice, President & CEO, Bangor Savings Bank; Andrew C. Perry, President & CEO, First Federal Savings & Loan Association of Bath; Lawrence L. Barker, President & CEO, Machias Savings Bank; Scott D. Conant, President & CEO, Damariscotta Bank & Trust Company; and Immediate Past Chair Andrew E. Silsby, President & CEO, Kennebec Savings Bank.