The Operations & Systems Committee investigates all aspects of bank operations, including the following: systems & platforms, debit cards, online banking, mobile payments, ACH/Wire, and ATM.   As necessary, this committee plans and sponsors training sessions to investigate regulatory changes and works with other committees to help prevent all types of fraud against banks.  Members are invited to participate in MBA’s Monthly Fraud Call.

The 2021-2022 Committee Members are as follows:

Chair: Dee LaPlant
Franklin Savings Bank
Doug Smith Androscoggin Bank
Vicki Keaton Aroostook County Savings & Loan Assoc.
Karen Mangino Atlantic Trust, LLC
Martha Adams Auburn Savings Bank, FSB
Melissa Record Auburn Savings Bank, FSB
Scott Blake Bangor Savings Bank
Scott Cooper Bangor Savings Bank
Morgan LeClair Bangor Savings Bank
Kendra Torres Bangor Savings Bank
Jenn Mazurek Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
David Cohen Bar Harbor Savings & Loan Assoc.
Zoran Manev Bar Harbor Savings & Loan Assoc.
Patricia Bernier Bath Savings Institution
Evan Libby Bath Savings Institution
Jenny Maddox Bath Savings Institution
David Ackely Camden National Bank
Ray Freitag Camden National Bank
Bill Martel Camden National Bank
Joshua Nash Camden National Bank
Dan Swindler Camden National Bank
Monica Karkos First Federal Savings & Loan of Bath
Christine Thiboutot First Federal Savings & Loan of Bath
Danielle Bernier First National Bank
Sarah Cowan First National Bank
Terri Geroux First National Bank
Patti Gwara First National Bank
Tammy Plummer First National Bank
Angela Alexander Franklin Savings Bank
Joanna Champagne Franklin Savings Bank
Brad Martin Franklin Savings Bank
Timothy Thompson Franklin Savings Bank
Kelly O’Donnell Gorham Savings Bank
Katie Hill Katahdin Trust Company
Andrew Putnam Katahdin Trust Company
Kevin Dono Kennebec Savings Bank
Jessica Norton Kennebec Savings Bank
Chelsea Fournier Kennebunk Savings
Jen Johnson Kennebunk Savings
Wendy LeBright Kennebunk Savings
Adam Mumm Kennebunk Savings
Sara Noonan Kennebunk Savings
Bill Washburn Kennebunk Savings
Jeremy Clough Machias Savings Bank
Peter Greene Machias Savings Bank
Christian Lyford Machias Savings Bank
Angela Rackliff Machias Savings Bank
Traci Sanborn Machias Savings Bank
Lisa Seeley Machias Savings Bank
Robert Wood Machias Savings Bank
Ann Coffin Maine Community Bank
Kirk Egge Maine Community Bank
Rebecca Guerin Maine Community Bank
Sandra MacDonald Maine Community Bank
Jeffrey Wright Maine Community Bank
Julie Jenkins Northeast Bank
Ann Brett Norway Savings Bank
Vicky Libby Norway Savings Bank
Debra McPhail Norway Savings Bank
Debora Ward Norway Savings Bank
Anthony Cataldi Partners Bank
Ann Upham Rockland Savings Bank, FSB
Allison Graham Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Mark Hodgdon Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Julie LoPresti Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Judith Milliard Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Jeff Roberts Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Todd Rodriguez Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Jay Tilley Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Jeff Vachon Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Vicki Bosworth Skowhegan Savings Bank
Barbara Cotta Skowhegan Savings Bank
Felicia Huff Skowhegan Savings Bank
Karyn Varney TD Bank, N.A.