The Marketing & Communications Committee has a twofold goal:  the promotion of the financial institution industry in Maine and the education of marketing and communications professionals at member banks.  The committee investigates activities that enhance the image of banks and banking, hears speakers that help members in their individual bank communications effort and advises the association on potential joint marketing, public relations and advertising projects.  A subcommittee plans the Emerging Leaders Conference, and other ad hoc committees are formed to work on special projects as needed.

The 2018-2019 Committee Members are as follows:

Chair: Mark Girr
Gorham Savings Bank
Alicia Miller Androscoggin Bank
Melissa Runstrom Androscoggin Bank
Pamela Sherman Aroostook Federal Savings & Loan Assoc.
Karen Mangino Atlantic Trust, LLC
Megan Moody Auburn Savings Bank, FSB
Carol Colson Bangor Savings Bank
Isla Dickerson Bangor Savings Bank
William Williamson Bank of America
Cathy Planchart Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
Joseph Schmitt Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
Vicky Vendrell Bar Harbor Savings & Loan Association
Alison Harper Bath Savings Institution
Mathew Conlin BerryDunn
Jennifer Price BerryDunn
Jamie Pellerin Camden National Bank
Renee Smyth Camden National Bank
Marcia Benner Damariscotta Bank & Trust Company
Lisa Breton Damariscotta Bank & Trust Company
Charlotte Kaplan First Federal Savings & Loan of Bath
Stacy Flagg First National Bank
Susan Norton First National Bank
Anna Lyon Franklin Savings Bank
Krista Putnam Katahdin Trust Company
Rene Turner Kennebec Federal Savings
Craig Garofalo Kennebec Savings Bank
Dave Holmblad Kennebec Savings Bank
Maureen Flaherty Kennebunk Savings
Brigitte Ritchie KeyBank, N.A.
Jill Belt Machias Savings Bank
Charlene Cates Machias Savings Bank
Traci Sanborn Machias Savings Bank
Betsy Boudreau Maine Community Bancorp
Rachel Hawksley Maine Community Bancorp
Bethany Wilson Maine Community Bancorp
Christopher Delamater Northeast Bank
Karen Hakala Norway Savings Bank
Melissa Rock Norway Savings Bank
Kathy Schirling People’s United Bank
Katelyn Shorey People’s United Bank
Lyn Hall Rockland Savings Bank, FSB
Jessica Olson Rockland Savings Bank, FSB
Deb Mullen SIS Bank
Heather Clark Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Amanda Lutz Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
John Mondor Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Fawn Wentworth Skowhegan Savings Bank
Lawrence Wold TD Bank, N.A.