The Legislative Committee studies and recommends changes in the banking laws and in other state statutes affecting banks.  On request, it assists the Association’s legislative agents, who are appointed by and answerable to the Executive Committee, in representing the Association at the Legislature and before committees of the Legislature or of Congress.  All new legislation proposed by this committee is submitted in writing to member financial institutions, and only upon concurrence of a majority of member institutions may the Association sponsor legislation.

The 2021-2022 Legislative Committee members are as follows:

Chair: Bill Kany
Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Daniel Eichorn Androscoggin Bank
Jason Simcock Androscoggin Bank
John Simko Androscoggin Bank
John Swanberg Aroostook Federal Savings & Loan Assoc.
Karen Mangino Atlantic Trust, LLC
William Tracy Auburn Savings Bank, FSB
John Canders Bangor Savings Bank
James Donnelly Bangor Savings Bank
Jacie Fish Bangor Savings Bank
TJ Herlihy Bangor Savings Bank
William Swales Bangor Savings Bank
Brian Grip Bank of America
William Williamson Bank of America
Sharon Zeigler Bank of America
Lorraine Ivers Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
John Williams Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
Theresa Hodge Bath Savings Institution
Anthony Jamison Bath Savings Institution
Brandon Boey Camden National Bank
Joanne Campbell Camden National Bank
Bill Martel Camden National Bank
Andrew Perry First Federal Savings & Loan of Bath
Susan Norton
First National Bank
Lorna Niedner Franklin Savings Bank
RaeAnn Pike Franklin Savings Bank
Josh Steirman Gorham Savings Bank
Claire Dorfman JPMorgan Chase Bank
Angela Robbin Kennebec Savings Bank
Andrew Silsby Kennebec Savings Bank
Tricia Wheeler Kennebunk Savings
Chris Pugliese KeyBank, N.A.
Brigitte Ritchie KeyBank, N.A.
Nate Martell Machias Savings Bank
Tom MacDonald Maine Community Bank
David Stolt Maine Community Bank
Kimberly Twitchell NBT Bank
Erica Bean Northeast Bank
Rhonda Kenney Northeast Bank
Janice DeLima Norway Savings Bank
Brian Shibles Norway Savings Bank
Carolyn Thomas Norway Savings Bank
Richelle Wallace Norway Savings Bank
Daniel Walsh Norway Savings Bank
Patricia Weigel Norway Savings Bank
Sharon Waterhouse Partners Bank
Timothy Hodges People’s United Bank
Lydia Swann People’s United Bank
Gloria Benson Rockland Savings Bank, FSB
Ann Upham Rockland Savings Bank, FSB
Robert Quentin Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Vicki Alward Skowhegan Savings Bank
Richard Curran Spinnaker Trust
Caitlin DiMillo Spinnaker Trust
Tina Martell TD Bank, N.A.