The Bank Security Committee is responsible for ensuring that MBA’s member banks have the most up-to-date security information (e.g. cybercrime, data breaches, fraud and robbery) for the industry. Security issues often transcend business lines, and Security Committee members work closely with their peers in other industries.  Members are invited to participate in MBA’s Monthly Fraud Call.

The 2023-2024 Committee Members are as follows:

Chair: Diane Porter
Bangor Savings Bank
Rachel Ouellette Androscoggin Bank
Theresa Cody Bangor Savings Bank
Donna Rankin Bangor Savings Bank
Danny Boivin Bank of America
Christine Manning Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
Joe Scully Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
John Williams Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
David Cohen Bar Harbor Savings & Loan Assoc.
Jenny Maddox Bath Savings Institution
David Ackley Camden National Bank
Morgan Leclair Camden National Bank
Chris Paradis Camden National Bank
David Platteter First Federal Savings & Loan of Bath
Christine Thiboutot First Federal Savings & Loan of Bath
Emily Cantillo First National Bank
Tiffany Dow First National Bank
Sarah Tolman First National Bank
Deidre LaPlant Franklin Savings Bank
Bonnie Pomeroy Franklin Savings Bank
Alden Joy Gorham Savings Bank
Molly Morrill Gorham Savings Bank
Casey Gove Katahdin Trust Company
Katie Hill Katahdin Trust Company
Matt Nightingale Katahdin Trust Company
Barrett Potter Katahdin Trust Company
Craig Garofalo Kennebec Savings Bank
Carol Payne Kennebec Savings Bank
Teresa Sherburne Kennebec Savings Bank
Linda Bridges Kennebunk Savings
Wendy LeBright Kennebunk Savings
Carrie Beaulieu KeyBank, N.A.
Richard Corry KeyBank, N.A.
Michele Gasco M&T Bank
Danielle Gombos M&T Bank
Lucille Bragg Machias Savings Bank
Kelli Emery Machias Savings Bank
Stephanie Page Machias Savings Bank
Ben Perry Machias Savings Bank
Merit Champagne Maine Community Bank
Tyler Rickett Maine Community Bank
Nancy Stroud Maine Community Bank
Terra Carnrike-Granata NBT Bank
Steve Batchelder Northeast Bank
Andrea Lydon Northeast Bank
Barry Towle Norway Savings Bank
Sharon Waterhouse Partners Bank
Jessica Little Rockland Savings Bank, FSB
Lou McAuliffe Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Jeff Vachon Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
James Alberico Skowhegan Savings Bank
Darlene Salisbury Skowhegan Savings Bank
Ainsley Gleason Spinnaker Trust