Maine Bankers Committee Leadership Council Meets

Annually, MBA’s eleven major committee chairs gather to map out plans for the new MBA year. The Chairs provide the MBA Chair Bob Montgomery-Rice and Vice Chair Curtis Simard along with MBA staff who support the committees.

We thank our CEOs for encouraging bankers to participate in these peer groups, and we thank those who volunteered to be our 2020-21 Chairs:

  • LEGISLATIVE – Bill Kany, Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
  • OPERATIONS/SYSTEMS – Wendy LeBright, Kennebunk Savings
  • FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT – Debbie Getchell, Kennebec Savings Bank
  • TECHNOLOGY/CYBER – Jeremy Clough, Machias Savings Bank
  • BANK SECURITY – Chris Paradis, Camden National Bank
  • MARKETING/COMMUNICATIONS – Karen Hakala, Norway Savings Bank
  • RETAIL BANKING – Jeff Vachon, Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
  • COMMERCIAL LENDING – Jeffrey Gosselin, Maine Community Bancorp
  • COMPLIANCE – Julia DeBery, Bath Savings Institution
  • HUMAN RESOURCES – Diane Labrie, Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
  • COLLECTIONS – Nate Martell, Machias Savings Bank