2017-2018 Appointed Committee Chairs Announced

On August 25, the new Committee Chairs for the 2017-2018 term, MBA Chair Andrew Silsby and MBA Vice Chair Pat Weigel assembled at the Haraseeket Inn in Freeport for the annual meeting of MBA’s Committee Leadership Council, discussing committee goals and plans for the coming year. The newly-appointed Committee Chairs are:

Bank Security Committee
David J. Ackley, Jr., Camden National Bank
Human Resources Committee
Marcia Benner, Damariscotta Bank & Trust Company
Collections Committee
William Kany, Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Legislative Committee
Susan A. Norton, First National Bank
Commercial Lending Committee
Gregory W. Dalton, Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
Marketing and Communications Committee
Mark Girr, Gorham Savings Bank
Compliance Committee
Aaron Kouhoupt, Bangor Savings Bank
Operations and Technology Committee
Tammy Plummer, First National Bank
Financial Management Committee
Rich St. Pierre, Skowhegan Savings Bank
Retail Lending Committee
Joe Ferris, Androscoggin Bank

Visit our Committees page for full committee rosters and information on the role MBA’s Appointed Committees play in supporting Maine banks.