

Higher Education Assistance Foundation



2022-23 Scholarship Recipients

Sean Hyatt Katelynn Holland

Husson University University of Maine at Machias

Cameron Wiggins Annaset Jackson

Kennebec Valley Community College University of Maine at Presque Isle

Cole Leclerc Kyle Kruse

Thomas College University of Maine at Orono

Reece Kneissler Elissa Sieber

University of Maine at Farmington Washington County Community

College

Julia Labbe

University of Maine at Fort Kent Sarah McKenna

York County Community College

\$441,400 in scholarships awarded to over 400 Maine students since 1990

Founded in the 1950's by a group of banks, businesses, community organizations and individuals, HEAF annually awards sixteen \$1,000 scholarships to the best and the brightest students in a business-related field from select Maine colleges.

HEAF scholars are selected by their colleges primarily on the basis of academic standing. The other criteria for the scholarship are upper class enrollment in a business-related program, graduation from a Maine high school, and eligibility for financial aid.

The Foundation accepts tax-deductible contributions as a Section 501(c)(3) exempt private foundation.