Chris Emmons Named MBA Chairman


CEO_Overnight_2012_085Chris Emmons, left, president of Gorham Savings Bank, was elected chairman of the Maine Bankers Association at the 119th annual meeting June 22 at the Spruce Point Inn in Boothbay Harbor.  He succeeds Peter Judkins, right, president of Franklin Savings Bank, who will remain on the Executive Committee as the past chairman. Rick Vail, president & CEO of Mechanics Savings Bank, was named vice chairman.  Elected to the Executive Committee were: Charles M. Petersen, president, Biddeford Savings Bank; Bradford C. Paige, president, Kennebunk Savings Bank; Allan L. Rancourt, president, Kennebec Federal Savings; John C. Witherspoon, president, Skowhegan Savings Bank; Scott D. Conant, president, Damariscotta Bank & Trust; Daniel R. Daigneault, president, The First, N.A.; Gregory A. Dufour, president, Camden National Bank; and Sterling Kozlowski, district president, Key Bank.