2011-2012 Committee Leadership Council Meets


The 2011-2012 Committee Leadership Council Meets

The Committee Leadership Council—the  chairs of MBA’s 10 Appointed Committees—met August 2 at the Harraseeket Inn to recap critical industry issues and make committee plans for the upcoming year.  Each chair reported onCLC major concerns in his or her area of banking, and the theme across all disciplines this year seemed to be Dodd Frank and compliance.  The 2011-2012 committees will begin their round of meetings in October.  Most meet twice a year, with the Legislative and Compliance Committees meeting more frequently.

They are, in the front row left to right: Chris Lyford, Machias Savings Bank, Operations & Technology Committee; Dawn Libby-Lynch, Rockland Savings Bank, Bank Security Committee; Jim MacLeod, Bangor Savings Bank, Trust & Wealth Management Committee; in the center Karen Hatch, Norway Savings Bank, Retail Lending Committee and Marsha Sawyer, Bar Harbor Bank & Trust, Human Resources Committee; in the back Anna Lyon, Franklin Savings Bank, Marketing & Communications Committee; Charlie Kennedy, KeyBank, Legislative Committee; and Peter Judkins, Franklin Savings Bank, MBA chairman.  Absent from the photo were Steve Soubble of Kennebunk Savings Bank, chair of the Financial Management Committee; and also Aaron Kouhoupt of Katahdin Trust Company and Andrea Shaw of Gorham Savings Bank, who are co-chairs of the Compliance Committee. 

Recent Meetings & Events 

Peter Judkins Named 2011-2012 MBA Chairman - June 17 Annual Meeting 
Trust Annual Meeting - May 18 
Financial Management Committee Meeting - May 26 
MBA Directors Forum - May 11 
MBA Trust & Wealth Management Conference - May 4 
MBA Bank Expo - April 13 
2010 Charitable Giving by Maine Banks