Retail Lending Committee


The Retail Lending Committee is responsible for all areas of retail lending.  Regular meetings are held to discuss timely and related topics, some of which are incorporated into statewide training seminars.  Among the areas of concern for this committee are state and federal legislation, regulation, industry trends and analysis of various types of mortgage and consumer loans.  This committee has spent the bulk of their time, this year, on changes occurring at the federal and state level dealing with mortgage lending regulation.

The 2013-2014 Committee Members are as follows:

CHAIR:  Lynne A. Spooner People's United Bank
Joe Ferris Androscoggin Bank
Christopher Logan Androscoggin Bank
William Tracy Auburn Savings Bank, FSB
Robert S. Montgomery-Rice Bangor Savings Bank
Jonathan Plummer Bangor Savings Bank
Susan Snowden Bangor Savings Bank
Bridget Bank Of America
Bridget   Dionne Bank Of America
Ruth   Leavitt Bank Of America
Cheri   Smith Bank Of America
Stephen M. Leackfeldt Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
Sherry Y. Tremblay Bath Savings Institution
Jay St. John Biddeford Savings Bank
June Parent Camden National Bank
Cheryl M. Martin Damariscotta Bank & Trust Company
Samantha Page Damariscotta Bank & Trust Company
Kenneth S. Steele Damariscotta Bank & Trust Company
David   Platteter First Federal Savings & Loan Of Bath
Sandra P. Goodwin Franklin Savings Bank
Nancy W. Jones Franklin Savings Bank
Ronald Knott Gorham Savings Bank
Bonnie Foster Katahdin Trust Company
Sharon Etscovitz Kennebec Federal Savings
Darla Frost Kennebec Federal Savings
Craig Garofalo Kennebec Savings Bank
Gary   Lapierre Kennebec Savings Bank
Jeffrey   Burnham Kennebunk Savings Bank
Michelle Nappi Kennebunk Savings Bank
Jill Peter Kennebunk Savings Bank
Gary   Chavoustie KeyBank, N.A.
Rainya E. Davis, AVP Machias Savings Bank
Traci L. Sanborn Machias Savings Bank
Miranda   Smith Machias Savings Bank
J. Scott Whitney Machias Savings Bank
Mariah Robinson Mechanics Savings Bank
Debora Redmond Northeast Bank
Darci Hamm Norway Savings Bank
Karen Hatch Norway Savings Bank
Patricia   Weigel Norway Savings Bank
Timothy   Adams Rockland Savings Bank, FSB
Melissa   Sawyer Rockland Savings Bank, FSB
Lynn M. Duranceau Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Mark H. Jones Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
Don Cohen SIS Bank
James   Alberico Skowhegan Savings Bank
Vicki   Alward Skowhegan Savings Bank
Donna   Fortin Skowhegan Savings Bank
Bill   Halliday Skowhegan Savings Bank
Rick   Whalen Skowhegan Savings Bank
Richard M. Elder The First, N.A.